Ready to discover the benefits of the Pacific Northwest Interpreter HUB?  - Click  the button below to access its online portal.

 

Better Care, Better Health, Better Communities

It's time for new solutions.

That's why the Oregon Health Care Interpreters Association (OHCIA) has led the charge in building a collaborative new model for how health care language access works in the Pacific Northwest.  

Through a grant from the Kaiser Permanente Community Fund at Northwest Health Foundation, OHCIA is implementing the creation and development of the Pacific Northwest Interpreter Hub


Meet the first partners of our interpreter portal

These interpreter agencies are working with us to develop the workforce and create more work opportunities for interpreters (see their contact info below).

 
Sache Logo.jpg
Linguava.jpg

Sache International Language
Sabri Azizi, Director of Interpreters
sabri@sachelanguage.com
503-924-6573

 
LOGO-Stacked-6inch.jpg
 

Linguava Interpreters
Jacqueline Lee
503-265-8515
jacqueline@linguava.com

Telelanguage.png

Certified Languages International
Harry Hyun - Recruiter
harryh@certifiedlanguages.com
503-484-2310

Fluent Logo.jpg

Fluent Language Solutions
Katarzyna Hallman - Recruiter
khallman@fluentls.com
704-9265076

 
Professional Interpreters.jpg
 

Professional Interpreters
Jose Soto - Recruiter
Clientrelations@ProfessionalinterpretersOr.com
Office (971) 304-7330 - Mobile (971) 209-0726

Telelanguage
Phillip Easler - Recruiter
peasler@telelanguage.com
503-459-5871

 
MindLink_logo_color.png
 

Mindlink Resources LLC
Sam Espindola - Account Executive
sam@mindlinkresources.com
360-254-7711 x 109

NEW_OCIN_Logo_2016_with_txt.png

Oregon Certified Interpreter’s Network Inc.
Carlos Núñez - Recruiter
carlos@oregoncertified.com
503-840-7433


many interpreters have already joined the hub!

 
 

the ohcia in collaboration with stakeholders continues to train interpreters and provide professional development opportunities.


How do i get involved?

As this is a revolutionary series of programs, we need lots of help!

Here are some ways to get involved:

  • Volunteer to help in the design and implementation of these programs

  • Promote the Hub and its benefits to your community